Return to form

Join our mailing list for the latest Bluefields news!


The Bluefields: An American rock band from Nashville, Tennessee. Their rock and roll story might be as pure
and simple as the prior statement if it weren’t for the fact that the combined band members’ resumes boast
platinum record success, a Grammy nomination, an Americana Hall of Fame Lifetime Achievement Award
and song authorships that have become iconic, rock and roll standards, making this band far from simple.
Comprised of rock veterans, Warner E. Hodges on lead guitar and vocals (Jason and the Scorchers),
Dan Baird on bass, guitars and vocals (Georgia Satellites), Brad Pemberton on drums (Ryan Adams and
the Cardinals
) and Joe Blanton on lead vocals and guitar (Royal Court of China), these southern bred
rockers remind you why you love rock and roll in the first damn place!

The Bluefields third album, "Under High Cotton" is available now!


Under High Cotton
  • Under High Cotton

Under High Cotton


The third studio album from The Bluefields! Available for pre-order NOW!! 9.99 plus shipping and handling. CD's will be available for delivery March 1

  1. Great Day In The Mornin'
  2. Shake Em On Down
  3. Back In The Day
  4. Wish It On Me
  5. Under High Cotton
  6. You Never Knew My Name
  7. Paint It Blue
  8. You Make Me Lonely
  9. Dixie Past The Graveyard
  10. Not My Problem
  11. Fields Of Blue



The Bluefields second album "Ramshackle." $9.99 plus shipping and handling. If you liked the first one...You'll LOVE this one! Available NOW!!!

1. Don't Blame Me
2. Twistin' In The Wind
3. Sweet Medusa
4. Give My Broken Heart A Break
5. Wake It Up
6. Red River Stomp
7. Heart Like A Muscle Car
8. Suicide Doors
9. Toxic Hootenanny
10. The Dick Mulcahey Bypass




The Bluefields debut album "Pure."  $9.99 plus shipping and handling. Get Ya One! All the cool kids are doing it!

1. What you Won't Do
2. Bad Old Days
3. Don't Let Me Fall
4. Nobody Loves You
5. Belong
6. Repair My Soul
7. If Not Now When
8. Lay It On The Line
9. Flat Out Gone
10. Trainwreck
11. She's So Sick/100 Watt Girl
12. Ain't nothin' Wrong
13. Done




There are no upcoming events right now.

In many ways, the story of The Bluefields is like that of a perfect storm…“an act of God,” if you will. In an
unpredictable world, it seems somehow perfectly logical that these guys should meet, that they should
form a band, convene in an underground tree house, create stellar music and inevitably turn out a brand
of rock and roll that could not have been prevented by the exercise of foresight and caution and for which
no one can be held responsible.